Best Yoga School in Rishikesh

The Seven Chakras: How to Realign Your Energy for Greater Well-Being

Chakras are subtle energy centers that exist along the spine. Each chakra is responsible for different aspects of life- like connecting to the divine, productivity, creativity, well-being, and more. With this in mind, one can see how our current day-to-day lives might be harming certain chakras. Yogaadi, the Best Yoga School In Rishikesh, offers 7 simple steps to realign your energy and heal your chakras.

The Seven Chakras in Human Body

Introducing the Seven Chakras

The Seven Chakras are the energy centers located in the body that allow us to connect with the physical and spiritual world. By realigning our energies, we can achieve greater well-being. Here, we will explore each chakra and how to align it for optimal health and well-being.

The first chakra is located at the base of the spine. This chakra governs our physical and material needs and our connection to the earth. We need to feel secure and grounded in our surroundings to activate this chakra. We can practice yoga or meditation, eat healthy foods, and surround ourselves with positive people to achieve this.

The First Chakra: The Root Chakra

The Root Chakra governs our physical and etheric bodies. It’s located at the base of the spine and is associated with grounding and stability. The Root Chakra helps us connect to our physical body and the earth. We feel centered, grounded, and connected when it’s working properly.

When the Root Chakra is blocked or out of balance, we may experience problems with energy circulation, digestion, metabolism, balancing emotions, and immune function. To unblock the Root Chakra, practice yoga poses that stretch and open your hips (such as Downward Dog), eat foods that are high in fiber (like bananas), spend time in nature (garden or park), or take a warm bath.

The Second Chakra: The Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is located in the lower pelvis and governs our relationships, sexuality, and creative expression. When it’s in balance, we can trust ourselves and others. When it’s out of balance, we may be resistant to change or feel insecure in our relationships. We may also find it difficult to let go of old ways of thinking and behaving.

Focus on self-care and nurturing practices that support your emotional health to realign your energy with the sacral chakra. Examples include yoga, meditation, journaling, aromatherapy, and spending time with loved ones.

The Third Chakra: The Solar Plexus Chakra

The chakra located in the middle of your chest is the Solar Plexus. This chakra is responsible for giving you self-confidence, power, and leadership. When it’s blocked, it can lead to feelings of insecurity and a lack of assertiveness. To realign your energy and improve your well-being, focus on clearing out any negative energies from this chakra. You can do this by using affirmations, meditation, or yoga poses to clear out any negative thoughts or feelings causing the blockage.

Try a few simple exercises to open up your solar plexus chakra if you find it difficult to feel confident or powerful. For example, practice deep breathing exercises to help oxygenate your body and clear out any stress. Or try some yoga poses that will stretch and open up the torso, such as the downward dog or cat pose. Finally, use affirmations to remind yourself of your goals and how capable you can achieve them. By focusing on these simple methods, you can open up your solar plexus chakra and improve overall well-being!

The Fourth Chakra: The Heart Chakra

The fourth chakra is located in the heart and symbolizes love, compassion, and mercy. When it’s in balance, the heart chakra promotes feelings of joy, love, happiness, and peace. When it’s out of balance, the heart chakra can lead to feelings of loneliness, sorrow, and sadness. To realign your energy and improve your overall well-being, focus on activating your fourth chakra. Here are some tips:

  1. Practice gratitude every day. Acknowledge everything you have in your life – good and bad – and be grateful for it. This will help to energize your fourth chakra and foster feelings of well-being.
  2. Spend time with loved ones. Spending time with those you care about – family members or friends – is one of the best ways to activate your fourth chakra and improve your mental health.
  3. Send healing energy out into the world. Whether you’re practicing yoga or doing a simple visualization exercise, sending gentle energy out into the world can help to heal others and promote feelings of peace and well-being.
  4. Meditate regularly. Meditation can help to clear

The Fifth Chakra: The Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra is located in the center of the Throat area on the chest. This chakra governs communication and expression and personal power, and self-assertion. We can eloquently express ourselves and connect with others when this chakra is open. Conversely, when closed off or blocked, we can find it difficult to communicate, lead or even breathe properly.

To open the Throat Chakra, practice meditation or deep breathing exercises to clear your mind and refresh your energy. You can also use visualization techniques to help you access your Throat Chakra and clear away any blocks.

The Sixth Chakra: The Third Eye Chakra

The third eye is located in the middle of your forehead, just behind your hairline. It’s responsible for your intuition and psychic ability. When this chakra is balanced, you can see things more clearly and connect with other people’s energies.

To help balance this chakra, you can do the following:

  1. Meditate or pray regularly to strengthen your connection to the divine.
  2. Practice yoga or meditation to open up your third eye.
  3. Spend time outdoors in nature, where you can connect with the natural vibrations of the world.
  4. Practice tarot or astrology readings to gain insight into your future.

Crown Chakra: The Divine Energy Of Sahasrara Chakra

Sahasrara is the crown chakra and corresponds to the pineal gland. It is located at the top of the head. The seventh chakra is said to be the highest, most advanced, and divine of all the energy centers in your body. Opening up this chakra will allow you to connect with your spiritual side and achieve a high level of well-being and enlightenment. When your crown chakra is open, you will be able to access great creativity, illumination, understanding, and peace.

To open your crown chakra, begin by lying down with your head on a pillow or cushion so that your forehead rests on it. Next, close your eyes and focus on your breath. Next, breathe in through your nose and out through your mouth, counting each breath aloud as you do so. Next, focus on each part of your body as you breathe: in through your nose, out through your mouth, left foot, right foot, stomach, chest… Once you have completed the entire round of breathing, slowly open your eyes.

Now it’s time to start working on activating the seventh chakra. Imagine a bright light filling up every cell in your body to do this. This light can be white.


If you’re looking for ways to improve your health and well-being, it’s important to understand the chakras. Each of us has a unique set of chakras that correspond to different parts of our body and mind. By realigning your energy through exercises and meditation, you can open up blocked pathways and restore balance in your life. If you’re interested in learning more about the chakras and how they can help you reach your goals, Join our 200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training in Rishikesh, India.